Rajasthan Police Constable Syllabus 2017 Exam Pattern

Rajasthan Police Constable Syllabus 2017 Exam Pattern

Rajasthan Police Constable Syllabus 2017 Rajasthan Police Constable Exam Pattern 2017 Rajasthan Police Constable Selection Process Written Test Physical Test PET/PST Rajasthan Police Exam Scheme 2017

Rajasthan Police Exam Syllabus 2017

Rajasthan Police Department is going to recruit Constable (General Duty), Constable (Driver). In the selection, process candidates have to appear in four various phases. Here we are describing full Rajasthan Police Selection Process step by step.

S E L E C T I O N   P R O C E S S:

Stage CT/GD CT/Driver
Written Test 75 75
Physical Efficiency Test 15 10
Proficiency Test N/A 15
Qualification (N.C.C., Homeguard), Marks to be awarded on basis of certificate 10 N/A

Written Examination

Exam Pattern: – Rajasthan Police Constable Exam Pattern is as follows:

► The written test will be multiple choice objective type.
► There will be a composite paper of three parts carrying total 75 marks.
► There shall be no negative marking.

Exam Syllabus: – Rajasthan Police Constable Exam Syllabus will be:

Part-A 30 Marks
Reasoning and Logical Ability.

Part-B 15 Marks
General Knowledge, General Science, Social Science and Current Affairs.

Part-C 30 Marks
History, Culture, Art, Geography, Economy and Polity etc. of Rajasthan.

Physical Efficiency Test

The candidates who qualify in the written test will be called for height, chest/weight measurements.

Particulars Male (TSP General SC/ST) Female Male (Saharia Tribes of Baran District) Female
Height 168 cms 152 cms 160 cms 145 cms
Chest 81-86 cms N/A 74-79 cms N/A
Weight N/A 47.5 KGs N/A 43 KGs

Details of marks and time allotted for Physical Efficiency Test shall be as under:-

Post Male (TSP General) Female (All Categories) Ex-servicemen (All Categories) SC/ST of Saharia & TSP Area Marks
CT/ GD 10 KMs in 65 Minutes 05 KMs in 35 Minutes 05 KMs in 35 Minutes 05 KMs in 35 Minutes 15
CT/ Driver 10 KMs in 65 Minutes 05 KMs in 35 Minutes 05 KMs in 35 Minutes 05 KMs in 35 Minutes 10

Proficiency Test

Candidates who have applied for the posts of Constable (Driver) and have qualified in the physical efficiency test shall be required to undergo proficiency test carrying 15 Marks to judge their suitability for these posts.

The proficiency test shall consist of the following practice tests on the subject of vehicle driving and vehicle maintenance:-

(a) Stop Test- 2 Marks
(b) Steering Test- 2 Marks
(C) Slalom Test – 4 Marks
(d) Driving of Heavy Vehicles (along with possession of Heavy Vehicle Driving license) 4 Marks
(e) Removing three simple mechanical and electrical faults in the vehicle 3 Marks

A Candidate fails the test of-
(1) Basic vehicle operation is not demonstrated smoothly.
(2) The driver cannot demonstrate control of the vehicle when driving and braking.
(3) The driver hits the obstacle(s).
(4) The driver cannot pass the slalom circuit. Candidates failing to qualify ii the proficiency test shall be disqualified for selection.

Special Qualification

N.C.C. :

Sr. No. Certificate category Marks
1 C- certificate 5
2 B- certificate 3
3 A- certificate 2

Home Guard:

Sr. No. Service Period Marks
1 continuous 2 years service in Border 5
2 continuous more than 2 years service in Urban/Rural Area 3
3 continuous more than 1-year service in Urban/Rural Area 2

Maximum Marks will be limited to 5 only in both cases (NCC and  Home Guard).

For More Details – http://police.rajasthan.gov.in

Comments 1

Leave a Reply